Computer Space 2013 - awarded projects PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 28 October 2013 17:56
The official awarding ceremony of the 25th edition of Computer Space - international computer art forum, was held on 27.10.2013 (Sunday). The approved projects this year were 133. Twenty five ot them were awarded. The prizes were given to the awardees from representatives of the Ministry of Culture, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Bulgarian National Television, PHOTOmania magazine, Chaos Group, Adcom, ZigiFly, members of the jury and the Organizing Committee.

Here is the list of awarded authors and projects:

Computer animation:


First place: Gottfried Mentor – “Oh, Sheep!"

Second place: Simeon Sokerov & Viktor Mazhlekov – “Portals”

Third place: Carlos De Carvalho  – “Premier Automne / First Fall


Computer graphics:

First place: Kristina Stoyanova - "Fearless Fears"

Second place: Lukas Lancko – "Brutal Assault Festival"

Third place: Svetlin Velinov - Female Sorcerer and Phantom Beast


Computer and electronic music


First place: Mehmet Ali Uzunselvi – "Katrak Boldi"

Second place: Felipe Otondo – “Night Study No1 (colours)

Third place: Jose Valles - La Hermosa Melodia


Web design: technology and market


First place: web design studio RIZN - Online shop Zoo Menu

Second place: Digital agency eDesign - Black Ram Whisky    

Third place: Asen Tzekin - Adventures for boys and girls


Web design: art and culture


First place: Digital agency eDesign - D’Angelico Guitars

Second place: I-creativ Studio - Art Center Hugo Voeten

Third place: Ivan Inkov - Art and culture


Web design: entertainment and hobby

First place: Chris Design Art, Christiana Ioncheva - Basketball Club CSKA - Youth academy

Third place: Boris Borisov - TrackMy.TV

Web design: society and institutions


First place: Volofy Ltd. - Volofy

Second place: Paradox Interactive Ltd. - Municipal Infrastructure Development Project

Third place: Web Motion Ltd. - Bulgarian Association for Respiratory Care


Web design: information and media

First place: Web Motion Ltd. - InSpiro - Respiratory medicine magazine

Third place: Ivan Inkov - Online Journal of Surgery and Medicine


Special awards from Adcom:


Graphics tablet Wacom Intuos Pen&Touch M - Dayana Stoikova

Graphics tablet Wacom Intuos Pro S - Kristina Stoyanova


Special award from Technopolis and FujiFilm:

Digital camera FujiFilm Finepix SL 300 - Christiana Ioncheva

Special awards from the Organizing Committee

Plaque - Dayana Stoikova
Plaque - Martin Pflanzer
Statuette - Yavor Lalev

More information you could find in the "Projects" section.

Photos from the festival events and the awarding ceremony you can see here and in the "Photo Gallery" section of the website.